earlier recordings

The Ted Hefko Jazz Band with Warren Battiste

1. Bye Bye Blackbird (R. Henderson / M. Dixon)
2. Such A Night (L. Chase) mp3 sample
3. Moon River (H. Mercer / H. Mancini) mp3 sample
4. Out of Nowhere mp3 sample
5. It Had to Be You (I. Jones / G. Khan) mp3 sample
6. There Will Never Be Another You (Warren / Gordon)
7. Outskirts of Town (Razlaff / Weldon) mp3 sample
8. Billie's Bounce (C. Parker)
9. Polkadots and Moonbeams (Vanheusen / Burke) mp3 sample

Ted Hefko - Vocals, Tenor Sax and Acoustic Guitar(2,3,7)
Warren Battiste - Guitar (1,4,5,6,8,9)
Peter Maness - Bass (1,4,5,6,8,9)
Chris Pistorino - Bass (2,3,7) Jason Ewald - Drums

Recorded at The Institute of Audio Research, 64 University Place, New York, NY
Under the direction of Steven Eigner, Jan. 23 - Feb. 27, 2008


Ted Hefko Sings and Swings
with his New Orleans Jazz Band

1. Struttin' with Some Barbecue (Louis Armstrong) mp3 sample
2. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone (Clare/Palmer) mp3 sample
3. Bourbon Street Parade (Paul Barbarin) mp3 sample
4. Blue Skies (Irving Berlin)
5. Key to the Highway (Big Bill Broonzy/Chas Segar)
6. Shine (traditional)
7. The Boxer (Ted Hefko)

Ted Hefko - Vocals, Tenor Sax and Flute
Jonathan Voltzok - Trombone
Yotam Silberstein - Guitar
Tal Ronen - Upright Bass
Moses Patrou - Drums

Recorded at City College Studios 2006 · Produced by Ted Hefko · Engineered by Roy Coopervasser

…For the denizens of the Frenchmen Street scene, his mellifluous tenor saxophone playing has been missed since he moved to New York. [Ted Hefko Quartet at the Blue Nile ] features…a set of straight forward jazz warmed by Hefko's great tone…a musical snapshot of one artist's tenure in the Crescent City.
   —Jay Mazza, Louisiana Weekly

Ted Hefko Quartet at the Blue Nile

Ted Hefko Quartet
at the Blue Nile

1. A Foggy Day in London Town (G.Gershwin) 4:42 Realaudio sample
2. Trini-Talk (Ted Hefko 7:12 Realaudio sample mp3 sample
3. In Walked Bud (Monk) 7:00 mp3 sample
4. Alone Together (Dietz/Schwartz) 6:51 mp3 sample
5. Body and Soul (Green/Sour/Heyman/Eyton) 3:50
6. Paris Avenue Shuffle (Ted Hefko) 7:52 mp3 sample
7. There Will Never Be Another You (Warren/Gordon) 5:54 mp3 sample
8. Angelacole (Ted Hefko) 8:50 mp3 sample
9. Tedro's Blues (Ted Hefko) 11:03 mp3 sample

Ted Hefko, tenor sax; Chris Marsceill, piano; Bradford Truby, upright bass; Brian Besse, drums.
Onager ON1001
Buy it online from: CD Baby or Louisiana Music Factory
This CD is also now available from the following retail stores in Madison Wisconsin:
B-side Records Tapes and CDs, 436 State St. The Exclusive Company, 508 State St. CD Exchange, 521 State St. Mad City Music, 600 Williamson St. And at the Louisiana Music Factory, 210 Decatur St., New Orleans, LA

Izzy & the Kesstronics: Elegant M.F.

Izzy & the Kesstronics: Elegant M.F.

More info at: http://www.myspace.com/izzyandthekesstronics

CJ Vinson: Alphabet City

CJ Vinson: Alphabet City

Hear samples, purchase, etc at Amazon.com

More info at: www.myspace.com/cjvinson

Blake Amos - Manifesto

Blake Amos: The Manifesto

Blake Amos: vocals, guitar, synthesizer, surdo, keys, programming
Michael Leonhart: trumpet and flugelhorn
Ted Hefko: sax and flute
Leo Sidran: keys, programming, bass, electric guitar, Wurlitzer, organ, clav
Matt Fricke: electric guitar, backing vocals
Jerome Jordan: electric guitar
Tosso Hettinger: electric guitar
Roberto Perez: Rhodes
Michael Leonhart: trumpet and flugelhorn
Ze Gray: bass
Tom Leith: drums
Dave Viera: percussion
Moses Patrou: percussion, drums
Karlie Bruce: backing vocals
More info at CD Baby and blakeamos.net

Anvil Rabbit

Anvil Rabbit: Love in Sarchicha

by Nicholas Difonzo
Mazz Swift: violins
Ted Hefko: flute
Jason Hoey, Matthew Crosby, Benjamin Hoey, Trevor Hollingsworth: backing vocals

more information at www.swillprorecords.com

luxo100: postcard

luxo100: postcard

Blake Amos: vocals and guitar
Elizabeth Bruce: vocals and percussion
Ramsey Rawson: keyboards and samples
Ted Hefko: sax and flute

more information at www.luxo100.com

idletime: time stops...

idletime: time stops...

Ted Hefko: tenor sax, flute
Curtis Joseph: drums
Tom Leggett: electric guitar, piano
Aaron Wilkinson: electric bass, vocals
Michael Skinkus: percussion
additional percussion by Johnny Marcia
Louisiana Red Hot Records LRHR1134

Natty Nation: The Journey Has Just Begun

Natty Nation: The Journey Has Just Begun

Demetrius Wainwright: bass, drums, perussion, vocals
Peter Johnston: drums, percussion
Joseph Mayeur: guitar, percussion, vocals
Jeffrey Maxwell: guitar, percussion, vocals
Steven Cadle: guitar, keyboards, vocals
Al Jewer: flute, elect. woodwind, horn sections
Ted Hefko: sax
Laughing Cat Records LC-0484